European Paediatric Psychology Conference 2020

September 16-18 in Stockholm, Sweden

Welcome to the EPPC 2020 at Karolinska Institutet in Stockholm

Building the future of paediatric psychology through science and collaborations

The interest in pediatric psychology is constantly growing and key challenges are addressed in scientific studies as well as in clinical practice, every day, all over the world. EPPC 2020 will bring together researchers and clinicians with the goal to meet and learn, to share new findings and to create new collaborations that will enhance the development of knowledge and health care in the field of paediatric psychology.

During three days, an audience of international participants will enjoy plenary lectures hands-on workshops, scientific symposia and poster sessions. The conference will be held in the beautiful Aula Medica and the brand new Biomedicum. EPPC will include Keynote lectures from field leaders Christopher Eccleston, Sari Ahlqvist-Björkroth and Andrea Evers.

The registration and Call for abstracts will open in January 2020.

EPPC 2020 will provide a unique and stimulating environment to discuss clinical as well as scientific challenges and opportunities. We look forward to seeing you in Stockholm!

Rikard Wicksell, Karolinska Institutet
Conference chair

About EPPC 2020

EPPC 2020 is arranged by the European Paediatric Psychology Network (EPPN) in collaboration with the Society of Pediatric Psychology (SPP-USA).

The Society of Pediatric Psychology (Division 54 of the American Psychological Association) is approved by the American Psychological Association to sponsor continuing education for psychologists. The Society of Pediatric Psychology and the European Paediatric Psychology Network, maintain responsibility for this program and its contents.

The European Paediatric Psychology Network (EPPN) is supported by the Paediatric Psychology Networks in Netherlands (PPN-NL), United Kingdom (PPN-UK), and Belgium (PPN-BE) as well as the Society of Pediatric Psychology (SPP).

Conference Chair: Rikard Wicksell (Karolinska Institutet).

Scientific Programme Committee: Laura Simons – Chair (Stanford University); Line Caes – co-chair (University of Stirling); Liesbet Goubert (Ghent University); Katja Boersma (Örebro University); Michelle Ernst (Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Medical Center); Jacqui Moore (PPN-UK); Karolijn Dulfer (Rotterdam University Medical Center); Sasja Schepers (Princess Máxima Center for Pediatric Oncology); Caroline Heary (National University of Ireland, Galway; SIG-PeP).

CE-credit Chair: Jennifer Hansen Moore (Nationwide Children’s Hospital).

Please sign up for our newsletter to receive updates about EPPC 2020.